## Committees

## Scientific Committee:

Sean Savitz, USA (Scientific Committee Co-Chair)

Ashkan Shoamanesh, Canada (Scientific Committee Co-Chair)

Gustavo Saposnik, Toronto

Eric Smith, Canada

Janice Eng, British Columbia

Shelagh Coutts, Canada

Gisele Silva, Brazil

Valeria Caso, Italy

Amal Al Hashmi, Middle East/Africa

Carol Yunyun Xiong, China

Bruce Campbell, Australia

## **Congress Planning Committee:**

Stefan Kiechl, Austria (CPG Co-chair) Sean Savitz, USA (CPG Co-chair) Natan Bornstein, Israel Michael Brainin, Austria Marc Fisher, USA

Ana Catarina Fonseca, Portugal

Werner Hacke, Germany Patrice Lindsay, Canada Deidre de Silva, Singapore Bernard Yan, Australia Sheila Martins, Brazil

## Local Organizing Committee

Leanne Casaubon (Chair)

Alex Thiel (Past Chair of WSC2018 Montreal)

Michelle Nelson (School of Public Health, University of Toronto, Toronto)

Amy Yu (Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto)

Jeffery Wang (St. Michael's Hospital - Unity Health, Toronto)

Luciana Cantanese (McMaster, Hamilton)

Aleksandra Pikula (Toronto Western Hospital – University Health Network, Toronto)